Ambition & Destiny Part 2: Less Than Equals

Available as an ebook, paperback and in large print


Ebook available on Amazon and FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Paperbacks and large print are also available from major retailers including:

Barnes & Noble (US), Waterstones (UK), Book Depository, Amazon or ask your local library for a copy


As Harriet fights for independence, she refuses to conform to the role expected of her…

Harriet is desperate to be free from her domineering aunt and uncle. But as an unmarried woman with few options, she has no choice but to live under their roof. When a charming man comes to work for them, she thinks she’s found her way out…

William has given up his former life to be with Harriet. But despite their marriage and the arrival of two children, he refuses to move to a home of their own. When an argument about their future spirals out of control, the consequences for Harriet are severe…

Banished from her home and family, Harriet refuses to play by the rules. Biding her time she is determined to get her own way. And if her idea works, she could free her family from her uncle’s control once and for all…

Less Than Equals is the second book in The Ambition & Destiny Series, a Victorian Era historical fiction family saga. If you like heroines who are ahead of their time, then you’ll love the second instalment in VL McBeath’s engaging series.

Get your copy here


Awarded a GOLD Quality Mark

“This is an excellent book, well written and with impeccable timing. The ending is sure to make readers eager for the next book in the series.” Books Go Social


What Amazon Reviewers are saying:

“This is a wonderful book. Well written, researched and edited with wonderfully alive characterisations! A rare five stars!”

“After having read “Hooks & Eyes: Part I of the Ambition & Destiny Series”, reentering the world of the Wetherby’s felt like coming home to family…”

“This story was definitely an eye-opener. I enjoyed it very much.”