Dying for a Garden Party

If you like Miss Marple-style murder mysteries and women sleuths with attitude, you’ll love this historical British series.


Dying for a Garden Party

Two families, one man and murder. Eliza Thomson Investigates…

A dead body in the study, a lifetime of memories, and an old oak tree.

Dying for a Garden PartyA garden party at Oak House, the home of Mr and Mrs Hartley, is the perfect way to bring the villagers of Moreton-on-Thames together.

Retired banker and self-made man, Mr Hartley dominates everyone around him. He’s ruthless in business and frightened of no one, but since the accident he’s spent his time as a recluse.

When his wife arranges a birthday party for him, it’s the perfect cover for murder.

In a world where secrets and lies are the norm, amateur sleuth Eliza Thomson and her friend Connie are more than willing to help the police with their enquiries…

Dying for a Garden Party is the fourth book in a new series of murder mysteries set at the start of the 20th century.

Alternatively, Dying for a Garden Party is available from Amazon as an ebook


Paperbacks are also available from major retailers including:

 Barnes & Noble (US) or Waterstones (UK)


Click HERE for details of the audiobook and to listen to a sample



Also available in the Eliza Thomson Investigates series:

A Deadly Tonic: A Novella

Murder in Moreton

Death of an Honourable Gent

Dying for a Garden Party

A Scottish Fling

A Christmas Murder

The Palace Murder


For news of special offers and future releases sign up to my mailing list or

follow me on Amazon, BookBub, Facebook, or Twitter