Eliza Thomson Investigates…

If you like cozy murder mysteries and historical heroines with attitude, you’ll love this introductory novella. 

A stranger lies dead in her hallway… A mysterious note in his pocket… It looks like Eliza’s day out will have to wait…

Eliza Thomson Investigates

March 1900: Eliza Thomson loves solving murder investigations from the comfort of her drawing room. But things become real when a stranger turns up on her doorstep. After mumbling a few cryptic words he promptly drops dead.

What did he mean?

And who wrote the mysterious note she finds in his pocket?

Determined to find answers, Eliza has no time to waste. Working with the police, and with the help of her friend Connie, she travels London in search of answers. But can she identify the killer before he strikes again?

A Deadly Tonic is the first book in a new series of murder mysteries set at the start of the 20th century.


Buy your copy today



Coming soon in the Eliza Thomson Investigates series:

Murder in Moreton

Death of an Honourable Gent

Dying for a Garden Party

For details of launch dates and special offers:

Sign up to my email list (above)


Follow me on Amazon or BookBub