Ambition & Destiny Part 2: Less Than Equals

Available as an ebook, paperback and in large print


Ebook available on Amazon and FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Paperbacks and large print are also available from major retailers including:

Barnes & Noble (US), Waterstones (UK), Book Depository, Amazon or ask your local library for a copy


Less Than Equals – A woman’s place is in the home… That’s what she’s always been told. But Harriet has other ideas…

Less Than Equals Part 2 of The Ambition & Destiny SeriesIn 1860’s England, it’s a man’s world and women aren’t expected … or allowed … to upset the status quo.

Living with her domineering uncle, Harriet is desperate to break free. Could the charming young man who has come to stay with them be her way out? Or will he be just like the rest?

Happy to keep her in her place…

Not prepared to sit around while her dreams die, Harriet risks everything to stand her ground.

But she underestimates how far some will go to silence her.

Inspired by a true story, Less Than Equals continues the epic saga of one family’s trials, tragedies, and triumphs as they seek their fortune in Victorian-era England.

If you like heroines who are ahead of their time, then you’ll love Part Two of this engaging series.

Get your copy here


Awarded a GOLD Quality Mark “This is an excellent book, well written and with impeccable timing. The ending is sure to make readers eager for the next book in the series.” Books Go Social  

What Amazon Reviewers are saying:

“This is a wonderful book. Well written, researched and edited with wonderfully alive characterisations! A rare five stars!”

“After having read “Hooks & Eyes: Part I of the Ambition & Destiny Series”, reentering the world of the Wetherby’s felt like coming home to family…”

“This story was definitely an eye-opener. I enjoyed it very much.”


For news of special offers and future releases sign up to my mailing list or

follow me on Amazon, BookBub, Facebook, or Twitter


Books in The Ambition & Destiny  Series:

Short Story Prequel: Condemned by Fate 

Part 1: Hooks & Eyes

Part 2: Less Than Equals

Part 3: When Time Runs Out

Part 4: Only One Winner

Part 5: Different World

A Standalone Novel: The Young Widow