Ambition & Destiny Part 4: Only One Winner

Available as an ebook, paperback and in large print


Ebook available on Amazon and FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Paperbacks and large print are also available from major retailers including:

Barnes & Noble (US), Waterstones (UK), Book Depository, Amazon or ask your local library for a copy


Only One Winner – A family divided… with no signs of reconciliation. Will Lydia rue the day she ever met them?

Only One Winner Part 4 of the Ambition & Destiny SeriesKeen to get away from her abusive father, Lydia happily accepts the post of housekeeper at the Jackson family home.

But when William senses romance in the air between Lydia and his son William-Wetherby, he is determined to put an end to it.

For good.

As a feud erupts between father and son, Mr Wetherby is still furious about Harriet’s betrayal.

And he’s going to make sure someone pays…

Inspired by a true story, Only One Winner continues the epic saga of one family’s trials, tragedies, and triumphs as they seek their fortune in Victorian-era England.

If you like generation-spanning epics, then you’ll love the fourth instalment of this riveting series.

Get your copy today

If you like generation-spanning epics, divided family dynamics, and accurate depictions of life in the 19th century, then you’ll love the fourth installment of VL McBeath’s riveting series.

Start The Ambition & Destiny Series and lose yourself in a sweeping family drama today!


Awarded a GOLD Quality Mark

“Once again the author has produced an excellent book.” “Well done on an excellent piece of writing.” Books Go Social


What Amazon Reviewers are saying:

“Another captivating read about the continuing story of the Wetherby/Jackson families.

“I loved this historical story!”

“Love this series I am waiting eagerly for the next book.


For news of special offers and future releases sign up to my mailing list or

follow me on Amazon, BookBub, Facebook, or Twitter


Books in The Ambition & Destiny  Series:

Short Story Prequel: Condemned by Fate 

Part 1: Hooks & Eyes

Part 2: Less Than Equals

Part 3: When Time Runs Out

Part 4: Only One Winner

Part 5: Different World

A Standalone Novel: The Young Widow