Ambition & Destiny Part 3: When Time Runs Out

Available as an ebook, paperback and in large print


Ebook available on Amazon and FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Paperbacks and large print are also available from major retailers including:

Barnes & Noble (US), Waterstones (UK), Book Depository, Amazon or ask your local library for a copy


When Time Runs Out – Tensions are rising but Harriet refuses to backdown…

When Time Runs Out Part 3 of the Ambition & Destiny Series

As Mr Wetherby’s wealth and power increase, he won’t tolerate interference in his affairs…

From anyone.

But Harriet isn’t ‘just anyone’ and when she sees him involved in a serious incident, she stores the information away. Maybe one day she can use it to get the future she wants for her family. A future that Mr Wetherby is intent on denying them.

Biding her time, she finally gets her chance. But facing the wrath of Mr Wetherby, she soon discovers she has more to worry about than her own ambitions…

Inspired by a true story, When Time Runs Out continues the epic saga of one family’s trials, tragedies, and triumphs as they seek their fortune in Victorian-era England.

If you like intricate family sagas, then you’ll love the third book in this captivating series.

Get your copy today.


GOLD Quality Mark

“This is a beautifully written and edited book … a continuation of a series that has been a delight throughout.” BooksGoSocial

What Amazon Reviewers are saying:

“This is another excellent read in the continuing story of a family’s trials and tribulations.”

“Well, what a finish to Book 3. I can’t wait for the next one & knowing this is based on real people makes it even more intriguing.”

“You should really get this wonderful book and read it for yourself!”

“I’m enjoying these books and getting to know the different characters. Can’t wait to see what happens next. 5* brilliant”


For news of special offers and future releases sign up to my mailing list or

follow me on Amazon, BookBub, Facebook, or Twitter


Books in The Ambition & Destiny  Series:

Short Story Prequel: Condemned by Fate 

Part 1: Hooks & Eyes

Part 2: Less Than Equals

Part 3: When Time Runs Out

Part 4: Only One Winner

Part 5: Different World

A Standalone Novel: The Young Widow